Photo

I HATE MACY'S

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Poll: I HATE MACY'S (6 member(s) have cast votes)

So what do I do about these fuckers

1. Quit the job (2 votes [20.00%])

Percentage of vote: 20.00%

2. Accept part time (3 votes [30.00%])

Percentage of vote: 30.00%

3. Quit the job....SCANDALOUSLY (5 votes [50.00%])

Percentage of vote: 50.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 sage

sage

Total Noob

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 19 November 2009 - 12:48 PM

Wow I didn't think I would ever post in the Rant Pit but shit is just getting so out of hand. Don't laugh....I work at the Macy's. In the men's department, but.... Yeah. It's bad. Everyone knows that mall jobs aren't fun. Especially around Christmas time. All those people milling around our brightly lit, Christmasy displays and usually they don't even buy anything it's enough to drive any sane person completely DEMENTED.

It all started when we started ranking cashiers based on how many people fill out our online surveys. You know those things where you call a number (But for us its online) Now of course nobody fills these out except random people that want to fill out a quiz for some reason. It's just not that important. Jesus!!!

So....I'm a great Macy's employee. I keep the clothes filled up. I sell a lot of men's cologne. I offer credit to everyone! But in this Survey Contest or whatever it was I placed last and the supervisor took that opportunity to cut my hours to fifteen a week from forty. Now I know I just said I hate working at macy's. Well yeah it's bad. But I need the hours. I've got rent, car payments, and my gas bills in winter in ND! This is when I've been getting forty for months and months. Suddenly....15. This is with Christmas coming up and they're about to hire a bunch of new people too.