I need a new rpg

Cip

Up until about few months ago I hadn't touched an RPG in over 3 years but then I started playing Chrono Trigger and beat it after a few weeks. Now I need a new rpg to play the only problem is most of the rpgs I play dont really appeal to me where as that other small percent grab me by the balls. The few rpgs that I really got into were Chrono Trigger, Chrono Cross, Suikoden I, FFIX, and FFVII, for some reason all the other FF games I couldnt get into as easily, Im not neccesarily looking for any rpg with stunning graphics, just a game that you can get into, so any help would be greatly appriciated.

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Did you ever play Xenogears for the PSX? Most of the Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross team worked on Xenogears, and it's music is done by the same guy as the Chrono games, Yasunori Mitsuda, who blows Nobuo Uematsu away in my opinion. That, and it has the deepest and most complex story that I've ever seen in an RPG, along with one of the most entertaining combat system (plus giant mechs). If you haven't played it, PLAY IT NOW!

Did you ever play Xenogears for the PSX? Most of the Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross team worked on Xenogears, and it's music is done by the same guy as the Chrono games, Yasunori Mitsuda, who blows Nobuo Uematsu away in my opinion. That, and it has the deepest and most complex story that I've ever seen in an RPG, along with one of the most entertaining combat system (plus giant mechs). If you haven't played it, PLAY IT NOW!

yeah Ill have to check xenogears out, and yeah yasunori mitsuda is a genius I have the chrono chross ost and its amazing..

and wind, I never beat FF4 that was sean who said he beat it when he bought it with the chrono trigger pack, I never owned FF4 up until I got the rom on my dreamcast

- Front Mission