Accelerated Evolution

So, AE, I'm getting a tattoo

Alundra

Yeah, as the title thread says, I am going to get a tattoo this week, well, two of them to be exact. The first one is going to be the stereotypical right shoulder one, which is going to be Dream Theaters "Majesty" symbol that they used on their album covers for a number of years.

Here is the symbol.

Along with this, I am going to get the phrase, "I'll sleep when I'm dead" on the same arm ascending from the lower inside of my arm (under the bicep), mainly because this has been a motto of mine for the past few years since I had to take alot of responsibility on after I graduated high school and such. But, the thing is, I don't want to have this in English, I would rather have it done in Latin or something of the like.

So my question to you is: Which language should it be (No Japanese, Chinese or Korean, thanks; I prefer to stay away from language stereotypes), and if you have any, how bad was the pain and what have you had to go through after you had it (as in skin irritation or some type of infection).

agreed COMPLETELY

but i think it would be rad in english if you found right font. and you wouldn't have people CONSTANTLY asking you what your arm said

Yeah, I thought about that as well, I think it would get tiring after awhile.

Any suggestions about the font?

agreed COMPLETELY

but i think it would be rad in english if you found right font. and you wouldn't have people CONSTANTLY asking you what your arm said

I am taking Russian at college next year!

Russian history, Russian literature, and Russian language!

And I agree, explaining what your tattoo says all the time could get really annoying. I got no suggestion for a font, though.

Hell, if you go to Russia it'll look normal... Right?

Funny enough, I was just about to post in RT about the two new tattoos I'm getting. One is a viking tattoo and the other is a metal tattoo.