Accelerated Evolution

~Chugga Chugga Wee!~ Do I hear Metalcore?!

Crube

I see a lot of people saying Metalcore sucks and stuff. Well, this thread is not for that. If you are just going to post "Metalcore SUKKORS LOL!" Then do not post.

I am curious about this little sub-genre. I only know Converge and Misery Signals and even then, I am not an expert.

And ONCE AGAIN.

What this thread is not for:

- Trolling metalcore. No one cares what you think about the genre.

- The Chariot and Trivium. They suck a fat one.

- A downward spiral of stupidity about how band x and y are totally not metalcore. It's a young genre, and one that's rather poorly defined at that. Unless a band is blatantly not metalcore, please press the 'back' button on your browser, because we don't need to hear about it.

- Traditional metal or hardcore. This ties into the above.

- Whining about how nothing will ever be as good as At The Gates or some crap.

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Some of the better bands are...:

Abigail Williams

All That Remains

All Shall Perish

Between the Buried and Me

Becoming the Archetype

Black Dahlia Murder

Buried Inside

Caliban

Dead to Fall

Despised Icon

Heaven Shall Burn

Job for a Cowboy

Old Man Gloom

Swarm of the Lotus

The Red Chord

Through the Eyes of the Dead

Trivium

i'm probably missing a ton, but those are the ones me and mitch could come up with... look into them if you're interested in the genre

Metalcore is the new hair metal. My reasoning for this is simple...