Accelerated Evolution

I think I could get a girlfriend. : \

My psychiatrist told me that I needed to get out and date girls and such (and have sex), and when I told my psychologist what he said (I left out the sex part) she agreed. So I figured... why the fuck not?

So there's this girl named Heather at my school. She's a senior (that being one year ahead of me) and she seems sort of offbeat. She also is an editor for the school's annual poetry/prose/photo/art publication, which I just joined. I think that's pretty cool, and I find her uncannily hot... but...

Liking a senior is practically setting myself up for being made a fool and is the equivalent of charging head on into a wall of rejection. I had a bad experiance with asking out a girl a year older than me when I was a freshman and let me tell you the danger is real! :ohmy:

Anyway, there's this other girl, Brittany, who I think is a neat person (and has cute eyebrows...) but I'm not sexually attracted to her and don't want to kiss her or date her or anything but I bet that if I made friendly with her a bit longer that I could ask her out and get a yes, but the whole concept leaves me feeling neutral for some reason. Even though this is the first time someone who wasn't weird or shallow or in 7th grade has liked me...

So, I have no clue what to do. My goal is sitting right in front of me and I could easily get a date but I'm not sure if I want a date... it might be good for me. I crave sweet kisses and warm smiles and what not but I'm afraid kissing Brittany might be bitter more than anything. When I even think about romantic stuff I, on occassion, become enraged and want to tear someone's throat out with my bare hands. (I shit you not, I actually have that precise mental image).