Accelerated Evolution
Hardened

Who here hates their job(s) and hasn't gotten a raise in forever

I fucking hate my job and I haven't gotten a raise in like 2 years. I am not motivated to even ask for a raise because my job isn't challenging enough to permit a raise. Anyone feel similar. I work in IT and i can't stand it because i feel worthless and I can't seem to fix what they throw at me due to my lack of motivation.

POST someone who understands.

If your job isn't challenging and you haven't received a raise in 2 years, it's either your work ethic or your employer generally doesn't give a shit about you.

FInd another job, that's what I have always done.

I hate my job. It's boring, the company I work for is terrible, and the man who is in charge of my department is an idiot. However, I did get a raise once, which is far more than most of the employees there can say. You need to be firm, and I suggest you attempt to find a better paying job so you can gain leverage. Remember, you do not work for them. You do not owe them anything. They are buying your time from you, and you deserve just compensation.

*gasp* Encouraging personal achievement! I didn't expect that from your breed of scum.

Are you kidding me GPS? Leave the personal attacks outside this forum. He did nothing to attack you in the first place.

That sucks though, I would suggest, as others have, to ask for a raise, or look for a job with more opportunities open to you.

I was questioning the fact that he is contradicting his beliefs. As far as I know, he thinks you should sit around and wait for the government to get a raise for you. Seems like he's a little confused.....

He never said anything like that. There was no reason to attack him and call him "scum". You can question what he says, but there was absolutely no reason to do it in such a manner.