Accelerated Evolution

Ikari's fitness progress thread

Okay, at the advice of several members in the skype chat, i'm starting a fitness thread. Each day I post, I will be recording what I've done for exercise, and what I've consumed. I will try to post at least once a day, and post as accurately as I can. I'll record calories if possible. If I buy a scale, I'll record my weight, more for tracking purposes than for actual weight loss. My plan is to tone and then build some muscle, and get rid of my damn spare tire...I'm tired of wearing 42's at the age of 27...I use to fit into 38s when I was a freshman in college (2002), so I have over 8 years of damage to undo.

Advice will be considered, but not necessarily followed. If I don't follow advice, it's likely because I'm trying to simplify this. If I overcomplicate this, it won't be fun and I'll fail. I'm trying to make this a routine, as dieting arbitrarily will only result in yo-yo weightloss.

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Day 1: October 19, 2010

Intake:

Breakfast:

2 large eggs

2 hashbrown patties

2 slices italian bread

10oz coffee w/sweetened creamer, no additional sugar

Lunch:

1/2 Chicken Sandwich

1/2 serving of fries

Pickle

Coleslaw

water

Dinner:

1 Tilapia Filet

Steamed vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, orange carrots, yellow carrots)

Sweet Potato Fries

Exercise:

3 sets, 20 reps 20 LB curls

3 sets, 10 reps 15 LB flies (sitting)

Day 2: October 20, 2010

Intake

Breakfast:

1 breakfast hotpocket-like thing

remnants of a partial bag of grandma Utz potato chips

Lunch:

Footlong oven roasted chicken breast from subway (lettuce, tomato, chipotle sauce)

Dinner:

Regular-sized bowl from Ricky's Rice Bowl (White rice, carrots, broccoli, steak, peanut sauce)

Exercise:

3 sets, 20 reps 20 LB curls

3 sets, 20 reps 15 LB flies (sitting)

Day 3: October 21, 2010

Intake:

Breakfast:

1 Yogurt

1 Granola Bar

5oz strong coffee

Snack: Granola bar